Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology,  Division Chair, Regional Anesthesia

Call  Us Today for Relief:  773 - 296 - 7937 

Eugene G. Lipov, M.D.

Medical Director

Kenneth Candido, M.D.

Professor of Anesthesiology, 
​Chairman and President

Dr. Anthony Tharian, M.D.

Deepti Agarwal, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology 

N. Nick Knezevic, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Division Chair, Clinical Research 

Dr. Tharian also is board-certified in pain management and has practiced at Illinois Masonic Medical Center since 2007.  He completed medical school at St. John’s Medical College, Bangalore, India; and his internship and residency at the Medical College of Wisconsin in Milwaukee.  In addition, Dr. Tharian completed a fellowship in pain management at Loyola University Medical Center. 

“My goal is to provide compassionate, patient-centered care focused on achieving the best possible results in the treatment of chronic painful conditions, using a multidisciplinary approach.”


Meet the Doctors